Drenched By Music

Drenched By Music


Dancing Cat Records has produced this wonderful disc of Hawaiian slack key guitar solo instrumentals, mixed with some lovely vocals. This disc is a must for any fan of Hawaiian slack key guitar music, or just beautiful, heartfelt music.

Category: .

Product Description

George Kahumoku Jr.’s Drenched by Music is one of the company’s most listenable new releases. Kahumoku pulls a cascade of rich, full sounds from his 12-string guitar and, joined by Aunty Diana Aki and acoustic steel guitarist Bill Brozman, makes you feel as if you’ve come over for a backyard luau –Dewey Schurman – islands.com


On his first Dancing Cat recording, George plays the 12-string guitar in his very own unique Kahumoku family style. George is an accomplished composer, slack key guitarist and teacher of Hawaiian music and culture. This CD also features a duet with renowned vocalist Diana Aki, as well as an up-tempo swinging duet with acoustic steel guitarist Bob Brozman.

1. Queen’s Jubilee (instrumental) 6:06
2. Ka Uluwehi O Ke Kai (instrumental with chant) 2:38
3. Hanohano Hawai’i (vocal with Bob Brozman) 4:51
4. Kauanoeanuhea (vocal) 6:58
5. U’i Lani (instrumental) 6:33
6. Kaulana Na Pua (instrumental) 12:33
7. Kaulana O Kawaihae (vocal with Diana Aki) 8:48
8. E Kupuna Ei Nei (vocal) 4:39
9. Ho’oipoipo O Wai’anapanapa (instrumental) 4:04
10. Aloha ‘Oe (instrumental) 6:34