On The Strings of Heaven
(with Naoto Kono on Zither)

On The Strings of Heaven

(with Naoto Kono on Zither)

Executive Producer: George Kahumoku, Jr.

Producer: Derek Neely

Original Recording: Derek Neely

Mastering Engineer: Takahiro Sutoh (Microsound Studio Tokyo)

CD Graphic Design: J Elliot Prestwich 2007

Buy On the Strings of Heaven via paypal


Track listing

  1. The Third Man (solo by Naoto)
  2. Ulupalakua (solo by George)
  3. Hamabe no Uta (duet by Naoto & George)
  4. Komm Liebe Zither (solo by Naoto)
  5. The Queen’s Prayer (solo by George)
  6. Petite Romance (duet by Naoto & George)
  7. Unter dem Lindenbaum (solo by Naoto)
  8. Hilo March (solo by George)
  9. Tanz-Fantasy (solo by Naoto)
  10. Tahitian Blue (duet by Naoto & George)
  11. Romance de Montmartre (solo by Naoto)
  12. Rosamunde (duet by Naoto & George)
  13. Beyond The Reef (duet by Naoto & George)
  14. When You Wish Upon A Star (solo by Naoto)


Live at the Makawao Union Church A Fusion of Classical Zither and Hawaiian Slack Key Guitar

Going to Maui? Experience our live show where these Grammy winning compilations were recorded...
Every Wednesday at 7:30pm at The Napili Kai Beach Resort, on Maui.
See schedule and Book Tickets Here