Island Classics
(with Daniel Ho)

Hawaiian Love Songs


George Kahumoku, Jr. - vocals, Hawaiian slack key guitar

Daniel Ho - ukulele, mixing, mastering, graphic design

Recorded and mixed by Daniel Ho at Kealia Farms, Lahaina, Maui.

Mastered by Daniel Ho at Blazingwood Studios, Sunnyvale, California.

Cover photo courtesy of Larrivee Guitars.

Graphic design and photo of George by Daniel Ho.

Buy Island Classics from Paypal


Track listing

  1. I'll Remember You
  2. One Paddle Two Paddle
  3. Maui Waltz
  4. Tiny Bubbles
  5. Lahainaluna
  6. Beautiful Kaua'i
  7. Pearly Shells
  8. the Hukilau Song
  9. Akaka Falls
  10. Little Brown Gal
  11. Hanalei Moon
  12. My Little Grass Shack


Though George has traveled extensively playing Hawaiian music at concert halls throughout the world, his "Steady Freddy" gig for the last 30 years has been playing at the open air restaurants, buffets, and clam bakes of the Westin chain, now owned by Starwood Resorts and Hotels.

He continues to charm audiences from all over the world in his classic, no-nonsense cha-lang-a-lang style and brings back the romanticism of days past through his music. These songs are the island classics that are requested every night, sometimes several times in an evening. 

CD also includes notes on each song


George appears on the Daniel Ho Creations label with permission from Dancing Cat Records and George Winston.

Going to Maui? Experience our live show where these Grammy winning compilations were recorded...
Every Wednesday at 7:30pm at The Napili Kai Beach Resort, on Maui.
See schedule and Book Tickets Here